Our beautiful stone church on the hill is located on Guelph Line, just north of Derry Road, in the town of Milton, Ontario. From our front steps, you have a breathtaking view of the Niagara Escarpment. Tombstones in the adjoining cemetery bear the names of many early area settlers, some of whose descendants are still numbered among the congregation.
The land on which the church and cemetery are located was donated by Mr. George Agnew and family in 1856. The original wooden church was replaced with the present stone building in 1896, with seating for about 120 people. A modern extension was added in 1990, comprising a large multi-purpose parish hall and kitchen, offices, and meeting rooms. A gathering area (narthex) connects the original worship space to the office area, and is used for gathering and hospitality before and after the Sunday service. The whole facility is air-conditioned and features an elevator that makes the whole building completely accessible.
Twentieth century donations of land by Mr. Oscar Coulter and family, and by Mr. Erland Jay and family, enlarged the driveway, parking lot and cemetery. Beautiful and unusual stained glass windows adorn the church. Many of these were donated by parishioners in memory of family members.